Canadian University Reciprocal Borrowing Agreement

CURBA Participating Libraries and Contact People by Province

Alberta Nova Scotia
British Columbia Ontario
Manitoba Prince Edward Island
New Brunswick Québec
Newfoundland Saskatchewan

Alberta

Athabasca University
Contact: Elaine Fabbro
EMail: elainef@athabascau.ca
Phone: 780-675-6819

Concordia University College of Alberta
Contact: Karen Hildebrandt
EMail: karen.hildebrandt@concordia.ab.ca
Phone: 780-497-9336

MacEwan University
Contact: Nick Ursulak
EMail: ursulakn@macewan.ca
Phone: 780-479- 5853

Mount Royal University
Contact: Cari Merkley
EMail: cmerkley@mtroyal.ca
Phone: 403-440 5068

University of Alberta
Contact: CJ de Jong
EMail: cj.dejong@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-492-7882

University of Calgary
Contact: Claudette Cloutier
EMail: ccloutie@ucalgary.ca
Phone: 403-220-3447

University of Lethbridge
Contact: Brenda Mathenia
EMail: brenda.mathenia@uleth.ca
Phone: 403-329-2460

British Columbia

Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Contact: Debbie Smith or Ruth Mullane
EMail: libcirc@kpu.ca
Phone: 604-599-2258 (Debbie) or 604-599-2274 (Ruth)

Royal Roads University
Contact: Will Meredith
EMail: will.meredith@royalroads.ca
Phone: 250- 391-2575

Simon Fraser University
Contact: Scott Mackenzie
EMail: smackena@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-4081

Thompson Rivers University
Contact: Christina Nilsen
EMail: cnilsen@tru.ca
Phone: 250-852-7287

Trinity Western University
Contact: Shawn Brouwer
EMail: brouwer@twu.ca
Phone: 604-513-2023

University of British Columbia - Vancouver Campus
Contact: Lynne Gamache
EMail: lynne.gamache@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-3993

University of British Columbia - Okanagan Campus
Contact: Karen Hill
EMail: karen.hill@ubc.ca
Phone: 250-807-9112

University of Northern British Columbia
Contact: Nancy Black
EMail: blackn@unbc.ca
Phone: 250-960-6473

University of the Fraser Valley
Contact: Colleen Bell
EMail: colleen.bell@ufv.ca
Phone: 604-504-7441, ext. 4396

University of Victoria
Contact: Shailoo Bedi
EMail: shailoo@uvic.ca
Phone: 250-721-8226

Vancouver Island University
Contact: Jean Blackburn
EMail: jean.blackburn@viu.ca
Phone: 250-740-6300, ext. 2091

Manitoba

Brandon University
Contact: Carmen Kazakoff-Lane
EMail: Kazakoff@brandonu.ca
Phone: 204-727-7483

University of Manitoba
Contact: Nicole Michaud-Oystryk
EMail: nicole_michaud-oystryk@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204- 474-6966

University of Winnipeg
Contact: Pat Russell
EMail: p.russell@uwinnipeg.ca
Phone: 204-786- 9807

New Brunswick

Mount Allison University
Contact: Laura Landon
EMail: llandon@mta.ca
Phone: 902-364-3569

Université de Moncton - Moncton Campus
Contact: Denise M. Savoie
EMail: denise.m.savoie@umoncton.ca
Phone: 506-858-4275

Université de Moncton - Edmundston Campus
Contact: France Nadeau
EMail: fnadeau@umce.ca
Phone: 506-737-5050, ext. 5262

Université de Moncton - Shippagan Campus
Contact: Helene McLaughlin
EMail: mchelene@umcs.ca
Phone: 506-336-3486

University of New Brunswick - Fredericton Campus
Contact: Lynn Banks
EMail: lbanks@unb.ca
Phone: 506-452-6015

University of New Brunswick - Saint John Campus
Contact: Cora Higgins
EMail: higginsc@unbsj.ca
Phone: 506-648-5703

Newfoundland

College of the North Atlantic
Contact: Andrew Wood
EMail: andrew.wood@cna.nl.ca
Phone: 709-758-7274

Memorial University of Newfoundland
Contact: Donna Norman
EMail: dnorman@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-7426

Nova Scotia

Acadia University
Contact: Debbie Thompson
EMail: debbie.thompson@acadiau.ca
Phone: 902-585-1115

Atlantic School of Theology
Contact: Emily Woodcock
EMail: ewoodcock@astheology.ns.ca
Phone: 902-423-0111

Cape Breton University (formerly University College of Cape Breton)
Contact: Brenda O'Flaherty
EMail: Brenda_Oflaherty@cbu.ca
Phone: 902-563-1675

Dalhousie University
Contact: Sandra Dwyer
EMail: sandra.dwyer@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-2138

Mount Saint Vincent University
Contact: Corinne Gilroy
EMail: Corinne.Gilroy@msvu.ca
Phone: 902-457-6205

NSCAD University
Contact: Janice Fralic-Brown
EMail: jbrown@nscad.ca
Phone: 902-494-8229

Nova Scotia Community College
Contact: Debbie Costelo
EMail: debbie.costelo@nscc.ca
Phone: 902-491- 1031

Saint Mary's University
Contact: Susan Cannon
EMail: susan.cannon@smu.ca
Phone: 902-420-5656

St. Francis Xavier University
Contact: Kristopher MacSween
EMail: kmacswee@stfx.ca
Phone: 902-867-4917

Université Sainte-Anne
Contact: Janice Comeau 
EMail: janice.comeau@usainteanne.ca
Phone: 902-769-2114, ext. 7158

University of King's College
Contact: Patricia Chalmers
EMail: Patricia.Chalmers@ukings.ca
Phone: 902-422-1271, ext. 174

Ontario

Algoma University
Contact: Ken Hernden
EMail: ken.hernden@algomau.ca
Phone: 705-949-2101

Brock University
Contact: Ian Gordon
EMail: igordon@brocku.ca
Phone: 905-688-5550, ext. 3727

Carleton University
Contact: Ingrid Draayer
EMail: ingrid_draayer@carleton.ca
Phone: 613-520-2600, ext. 2729

Lakehead University
Contact: Harjinder Rana
EMail: hrana@lakeheadu.ca
Phone: 807-343-8212

Laurentian University
Contact: Ashley Thomson
EMail: athomson@laurentian.ca
Phone: 705-675-1151, ext. 3322

McMaster University
Contact: Anne Pottier
EMail: pottier@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 22410

Nipissing University
Contact: Peter Houston
EMail: peterho@nipissingu.ca
Phone: 705-474-3450, ext. 4923

OCAD University
Contact: Robert Fabbro
EMail: EMail: rfabbro@ocad.ca
Phone: 416-977-6000, ext. 343

Queen's University
Contact: Sharon Musgrave
EMail: musgrave@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000, ext. 74544

Royal Military College of Canada
Contact: Clarinda Olsen
EMail: clarinda.olsen@rmc.ca
Phone: 613-541-6000, ext. 6079

Ryerson University
Contact: Kelly Kimberly
EMail: kkimberl@ryerson.ca
Phone: 416-979-4833

Trent University
Contact: Marisa Scigliano
EMail: mscigliano@trentu.ca
Phone: 705-748-1011, ext. 7643

University of Guelph
Contact: Donna Sartori
EMail: dsartori@uoguelph.ca
Phone: 519 824-4120, ext. 52301

University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Contact: Karin Downie
EMail: karin.downie@dc-uoit.ca
Phone: 905-271-8668, ext 2967

University of Ottawa
Contact: Mahaa Houri
EMail: mahaa.houri@uottawa.ca
Phone: 613-562-5800, ext. 3625

University of Toronto
Contact: Lari Langford
EMail: lari.langford@utoronto.ca
Phone: 416-978-2898

University of Waterloo
Contact: Alex McCulloch
EMail: iamccull@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 35326

University of Windsor
Contact: Karin Pillon
EMail: Karin@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000, ext. 3201

Western University
Contact: Rose Markovic
Email: rmarkovi@uwo.ca
Phone: 519-661-2111, ext. 84807

Wilfrid Laurier University
Contact: Vera Fesnak
EMail: vfesnak@wlu.ca
Phone: 519-884-1970, ext. 3413

York University
Contact: Meredith Hatton
EMail: hatton@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 44632

Prince Edward Island

Holland College
Contact: Leslie Holt-Dalziel
EMail: ljholt@hollandcollege.ca
Phone: 902-566-9635
Second Contact: Ray MacLeod
EMail: rdmacleod@hollandcollege.ca
Phone: 902-894-6837

University of Prince Edward Island
Contact: Cindy MacDonald
EMail: cimmacdonald@upei.ca
Phone: 902-566- 0322

Québec

Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec
Contact: Pascale Félizat-Chartier
EMail: pascale.chartier@banq.qc.ca
Phone: 514-873-1101, ext. 3267

Bishop's University
Contact: Daniel Bromby
EMail: dbromby@ubishops.ca
Phone: 819-822-9600, ext. 2608

Concordia University
Contact: Gheri Celin
EMail: gheri.celin@concordia.ca
Phone: 514-848-2424, ext. 7702

École de technologie supérieure
Contact: Danielle Fournier
EMail: danielle.fournier@etsmtl.ca or colombo.peb@etsmtl.ca
Phone: 514-396-8585

École nationale d'administration publique
Contact: Alain Gagnon
EMail: alain.gagnon@enap.ca
Phone: 418-641-3000, ext. 6743

École Polytechnique
Contact: Lyse Bourget
EMail: lyse.bourget@polymtl.ca
Phone: 514-340-4711, ext. 4659

HEC Montréal
Contact: Nicole Dupont
EMail: nicole.dupont@hec.ca
Phone: 514 340-6230

Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Contact: Michel Courcelles
EMail: michel.courcelles@iaf.inrs.ca
Phone: 450-687-5010, ext. 4265

McGill University
Contact: Louise Robertson
EMail: louise.robertson@mcgill.ca
Phone: 514-398-3298

Télé-université
Contact: Elena Laroche
EMail: laroche.elena@teluq.ca
Phone: 418-657-2747 ext. 5418

Université Bishop's. See Bishop's University

Université Concordia. See Concordia University

Université de Montréal
Contact: Line Guérin
EMail: line.guerin@umontreal.ca
Phone: 514-343-6111, ext. 4086

Université de Sherbrooke
Contact: Sylvie Belzile
EMail: sylvie.belzile@usherbrooke.ca
Phone: 819-821-8000, ext. 63556

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
Contact: Brigitte Tardif
EMail: brigitte_tardif@uqac.ca
Phone: 418-545-5011, ext. 2217

Université du Québec à Montréal
Contact: Mohammed Harti
EMail: harti.mohammed@uqam.ca
Phone: 514 987-3000, ext. 3570

Université du Québec à Rimouski
Contact: Denis Boisvert
EMail: denis_boisvert@uqar.qc.ca
Phone: 418-723-1986, ext. 1470

Université du Québec à Trois- Rivières
Contact: Eve-Marie Houyoux
EMail: eve-Marie.Houyoux@uqtr.ca
Phone: 819-376-5011, ext. 2266

Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Contact: François de la Chevrotière
EMail: francois.delachevrotiere@uqat.ca
Phone: 819-762-0971, ext. 1216

Université du Québec en Outaouais
Contact: Daniel Godon
EMail: daniel.godon@uqo.ca
Phone: 819-595-3900, ext. 1790

Université Laval - Bibliothèque générale
Contact: Thérèse Renaud
EMail: therese.renaud@bibl.ulaval.ca
Phone: 418-656-2131, ext. 2573

Université Laval - Bibliothèque Scientifique
Contact: Sarah Samson
EMail: Sarah.Samson@bibl.ulaval.ca
Phone: 418-656-2131, ext. 7934

Université McGill. See McGill University

Saskatchewan

University of Regina
Contact: Carol MacDonald
EMail: carol.macdonald@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4015

University of Saskatchewan
Contact: Rachel Sarjeant-Jenkins
EMail: Rachel.Sarjeant-Jenkins@usask.ca
Phone: 306-966-2449

Back to Main Page